Select Page

Elk Grove Election Results

Elk Grove Election Results

With 100% of precincts reporting, Elk Grove has elected a new Mayor, reelected both Council Members, reelected three EGUSD School Board members, elected three members to the Cosumnes CSD Board, and passed a school bond. Elections Details are below:

Steve Ly

Mayor-Elect Steve Ly Addresses Supporters

Steve Ly, 44.59% (Winner)
Kevin Spease, 33.30%
Tracie Stafford, 12.59%
Garrett Smith, 4.36%
Joel Broussard, 2.34%
Jrmar Jefferson, 2.12%
Michael Monasky, .52%

Council District 1
Darren Suen, 72.24% (Winner)
John Phair, 27.40%

Council District 3
Steve Detrick, 57.27% (Winner)
Maureen Craft, 24.04%
Vincent Neuburger, 18.50%

Cosumnes Community Services District
Gil Albiani, 30.95% (Winner)
Jim Luttrell, 21.02% (Winner)
Orlando Fuentes, 19.77% Winner)
Michelle Orrock, 18.99%
David Beales, 9.06%

Elk Grove USD BD 1
Chet Madison, 66.70% (Winner)
Chris Baker, 32.94%

Elk Grove USD BD 6
Nancy Chaires Espinoza, 63.92% (Winner)
Marlon Hill, 35.74%

Elk Grove USD BD 7
Carmine Forcina, 67.63% (Winner)
Nikita Kostyuk, 31.98%

Los Rios Community College District 4
Ruth Scribner, 69.67% (Winner)
Cecilia Escamilla-Greenwald, 29.82%

Los Rios Community College District 7
Tami Nelson, 43.27% (Winner)
Valarie Jean Martin, 37.75%
John Michael Shook, 18.71%

Elk Grove School Bond Measure M
Yes, 68.85% (Passed)
No, 31.35%

Sacramento County Transportation Tax Measure B
Yes, 64.81%
No, 35.19% (Failed)

About The Author

Elk Grove Tribune

The Elk Grove Tribune is an Elk Grove News media site which portrays local and community news, community events, and supports local businesses. Our content comes from local writers from throughout the community. We are your community Elk Grove News media site. Of, by, and for Elk Grove!

Advertise With Us

To inquire about our advertising opportunities and get a copy of our Elk Grove Tribune & Elk Grove Proud Media Kit, contact our Editor at

Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.